Now Reading
Movers & Shakers: December

Movers & Shakers: December

DeAnn Peter

Landmark Investments financial consultant Peter has achieved membership in Cetera Investment Services LLC President’s Club 2013. The top 6 percent of 1,500 total Cetera Investment Services financial professionals achieve this ranking each year. Peter was also a member of the Million Dollar Producer Roundtable during the Cetera Investment Services annual meeting this summer.

Angela John

John has been promoted to branch manager of Commerce Bank’s West Broadway Hy-Vee Banking Center. John is responsible for business development and customer service related to the bank’s consumer banking, lending and small-business services. She is a University of Missouri graduate with nine years of banking and sales management experience.

Michael McCuistion

McCuistion, owner and principal of Fidelity Financial Services LLC, recently attended an upper-level conference sponsored by Voya Financial Advisors Inc. (formerly ING Financial Partners) in Boston. Only the top 4 percent of Voya-affiliated representatives were invited to attend. Ninety-seven representatives attended.

Brad Roling

Boone County National Bank has appointed Roling as a commercial loan officer. Roling develops and manages credit relationships for both consumers and businesses seeking commercial, real estate construction loans. Roling began as a teller at BCNB in 2011. He worked as a commercial credit analyst for Central Bank of Lake of the Ozarks and First National Bank of St. Louis before returning to BCNB this September.

Nicole Oidtman

Dave Griggs’ Flooring America hired Oidtman as an interior designer.

“Joining the Dave Griggs team is a fantastic opportunity for me to share my expertise and design knowledge with the community,” Oidtman says. “I can’t wait to start serving the clients in our area.” Oidtman has spent the past four years working in the flooring and furniture industries.

Renee Cosner

Cosner has joined the Word Marketing team. She was previously the director of sales for the Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center.

“Her experience in sales will be a great asset to our team, and she will lend a fresh and invigorating perspective to our business,” says Ann Marie Quertermous, reative director and senior partner of Word Marketing.

MBS Textbook Exchange

MBS Textbook Exchange Inc. has announced several promotions: Josh Hendrix has been promoted to director of warehouse automation, Roland Bullock to manager of wholesale logistics, Christina Crawford to director of accounts receivable and accounts payable, Shaun Crawford to general ledger supervisor and Kathy Moser to accounts payable manager. Dave Dartt has transferred from accounting to programming.

Scott Pummill

Boone County National Bank has promoted Pummill to manager of the Hallsville Bank. Pummill has been with BCNB for more than three years. He started as a customer service representative in the customer service center and moved up to customer service representative at the Hallsville Bank. As the new manager of the Hallsville Bank, he will oversee the daily operations of the bank as well as continue to develop customer and community relationships.

Shawn Crowe and Allen Green

AERODRY Disaster Restoration’s Crowe and Green recently attended the Water Damage Restoration Technician Course in St. Louis. This three-day course gives restoration technicians the background to understand the procedure involved with water damage, its effects and techniques of drying structures. This is a required course toward the Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification.

Glenn Chambers

Chambers has received the 40th William T. Hornaday Gold Medal Award, scouting’s most prestigious conservation award in the nation. The nomination-only award is for adults who have rendered distinguished and unusual service to natural resource conservation and environmental improvement over at least 20 years. The award was presented to Chambers at a dinner in his honor in the State Capitol’s rotunda on Sept. 12.

Dan Knight

Knight is the new Missouri Association of Prosecuting Attorneys president. He will lead the association over the next year.

“I’m very honored to be selected as president,” Knight says. “I have a great amount of respect for the dedicated and hard-working prosecutors across this state, and I look forward to promoting the cause of justice through this organization.”

Scott Hedrick

Officer Hedrick has been promoted to police sergeant at the Columbia Police Department. He was previously an officer in the K-9 unit. Hedrick became the first Columbia police officer certified with the Missouri Police Canine Association on Sept. 24. He will be assigned to the patrol and K-9 units.

Mizzou Alumni Association

The Mizzou Alumni Association honored 14 outstanding faculty and alumni at its 47th annual Faculty-Alumni Awards Ceremony on Oct. 10. Harvey Eisen received the 58th annual Distinguished Service Award, and Marilyn Rantz received the 54th annual Distinguished Faculty Award. MAA Faculty-Alumni Awards were presented to Denny Alberts, Morris Burger, Margaret Duffy, Stephen Paul Ferris, Wanona Fritz, Jerry Kennett, Mitchell McKinney, Donna Otto, Vicki Russell, Jeremy Taylor, James Thorne Sr. and Michael Williams.

Therese Miller

Westminster College professor Miller was named the 2014 Community Engagement Professional of the Year at the annual Heartland Conference of Campus Compact. This award is given to one professional from a member campus in each state who has worked toward the institutionalization of academic service learning and/or service, created and worked toward a vision of service on their campus, promoted higher education as a public good, provided exceptional support to faculty and students and been instrumental in forming innovative campus-community partnerships.

Mark Palmer

The Department of Sociology at Iowa State University honored Palmer with its 2014 Distinguished Alumni Award at the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences’ Alumni Honors and Awards Ceremony on Oct. 9. Palmer currently serves as the CEO of Woodhaven in Columbia. The Distinguished Alumni Award was established by Iowa State’s Department of Sociology to recognize outstanding professional achievements by distinguished alumnus.

Jeri Petre

Petre has been named the new Eliot Battle Elementary School principal. Petre is currently the principal at Derby Ridge Elementary School. During the next few months, the school district will gather information from the Derby Ridge school community in regard to what it would like to see in the next principal. In early spring, the position will be posted and applications accepted.

What's Your Reaction?
Not Sure

404 Portland St, Ste C | Columbia, MO 65201 | 573-499-1830
© 2023 COMO Magazine. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by Columbia Marketing Group

Scroll To Top